The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts – Gary Chapman

Purpose of the Book:

To translate what God says in the Bible of how a Woman is to express love to her husband, and how a Man is to express love to his Wife.

Scripture teaches us in (Ephesians 5:33 However, each one of you also must love his wife as he loves himself, and the wife must respect her husband.) that for a woman to effectively show her love to her husband so that he will bond with her strongly and know her love to be sincere is by showing her husband respect.  And you ask, How is a Woman to know what respect means to her husband?  This book explains how to find that exact respect that your husband is needing.  That respect is uncovered by finding out his exact 5 Love Languages.

Scripture also teaches us in (Proverbs 4:8 Cherish her, and she will exalt you; embrace her, and she will honor you.) that for a man to effectively express love to his wife, is by cherishing her.  And again, you might ask, How is a Man to know what cherish means to his very own Wife?  This book explains how to find out what exactly your wife needs to feel cherished, by finding out what her 5 love languages are.

Note: I will be sharing these reviews before they are actually complete.  Why?  Because I am knew to this and want to be as clear as possible for all my fellow Christian friends and those wanting to become Christians.  So this review has just been started, but I at least wanted you the reader to from the start, to fully understand the authors approach regarding the 2 key points from the Bible in marriage, that is Respect and Cherish.

How was the author “called” to write this book?


Intent of the book based on Scripture:  Man – Respect, Woman – Cherish

What are the 5 Love Languages

How to Use the Book

Is the Author a devout Christian?


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *